2015 Poker Hall of Fame Finalists Announced 2015 Poker Hall of Fame Finalists Announced

Current Poker Hall of Famers and a “blue ribbon panel of media members” will decide which if any of the 10 finalists will make it into the hall this year.

The list of finalists include four players being nominated for the first time and six previous finalists.

The 2001 World Series of Poker Main Event Champion Carlos Mortensen, five-time WSOP bracelet winner and recent EPT Champion John Juanda, five-time WSOP bracelet winner from China David Chiu, two-time WSOP bracelet winner Jennifer Harman, two-time WSOP bracelet winner from Sweden Chris Bjorin and French poker celebrity Bruno Fitoussi will be presented to the voting panel for another shot at getting into the Poker Hall of Fame.

First-timers Max Pescatori, Irish Open founder Terry Rogers, world-famous tournament director Matt Savage and legendary British poker player David “Devilfish” Ulliott will also be vying for a place in the hallowed halls.

The 23 living members of the Hall of Fame and 16 carefully chosen members of the media will consider the following criteria before casting their vote by October 9:

  • A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition
  • Be a minimum of 40 years old at time of nomination
  • Played for high stakes
  • Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers
  • Stood the test of time
  • Or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.

The 2015 inductees will be announced once all votes have been submitted.

The 2015 Class will then be inducted during a special ceremony held at Binion’s Gambling Hall—the original location for the World Series of Poker—as part of this year’s World Series of Poker Main Event final table festivities. The date and time of the event will be between November 7-10, 2015 with the actual date yet to be determined.