The WPT PartyPoker Premier League 7 starting in Montreal on November 20 has now got its full complement of 12 players. The special event will take place immediately before the Montreal WPT at the Playground Poker Club.

The $125k buy in event will feature six heats, each of eight players. In a complex structure, the 12 entrants will play four heats each and win points to qualify for a six-handed final table. The top four finishers in the heats will automatically qualify—the four next highest scoring runners up will battle it out heads up to see who takes the last two spots.

The winner will walk away with $400k, and a lot of TV time. Kara Scott and Jesse May will lead the coverage.


The most notable absentee is Tony G, who had previously confirmed his entry, and who is the only player to have played in every previous event.

  • Antonio Esfandiari –- #1 All Time Money List
  • Dan Shak — defending PartyPoker Premier League 6 Champion
  • Phil LaakWPT winner and partypoker World Open 5 winner
  • Vanessa Selbst — best NL hold’em tournament player in the world?
  • Scott Seiver — partypoker Premier League 5 Champion, WSOP bracelet and WPT World Championship winner
  • Daniel ‘Jungleman’ Cates – online legend, partypoker Premier League 5 runner-up
  • Jason Koon -– high roller, muscleman, online whizz and over $2 million in live tournament winnings
  • Jeff Gross –- Professional Best Friend, best dressed and runs good at Playground Poker Club
  • Sorel Mizzi -– controversial player and WPT high roller champion
  • Greg ‘FBT’ Mueller -– ex professional hockey player and two time WSOP bracelet holder
  • Jonathan DuhamelWSOP Main Event winner 2010 and Montreal’s Crown Prince of Poker
  • Brian Rast — 2 WSOP bracelets including 50k Players Championship in 2011