WSOP MI is the latest online poker room to go live in the Mitten State, bringing some exciting new options to the poker players in Michigan. As one of the leading poker brands in the world, WSOP knows what poker players want, and it delivers handsomely across the board.

WSOP MI entered the market on March 28, 2022, in partnership with 888poker, one of the biggest poker software providers in the world, delivering another completely safe and fully regulated option for those looking to play real money online poker in Michigan. Its launch was met with much enthusiasm, and the brand quickly carved out an impressive share of the real money Michigan online poker market, breezing past BetMGM to claim the title of second-biggest poker room in the state. In its first month of operation, it clocked second place for concurrent cash game traffic, a 22% market share.

No doubt much of the site’s early success was thanks to the stellar WSOP MI welcome bonuses — a four-part deal encompassing freerolls, up to $100 in free cash, and a hefty deposit bonus, offering up to $1000 in added value. The full package offers incredible value and is certainly the best Michigan online poker deposit bonus out there.

The room also features a quality software platform and a mobile app designed to offer the best gaming experience for seasoned grinders and recreational players alike. Powered by state-of-the-art Poker 8 software, WSOP Michigan represents a true poker operator of the future.

And perhaps its biggest appeal — the opportunity to win real WSOP gold bracelets and Online Circuit gold rings from the comfort of your home. Michigan online poker players no longer need to trek to Vegas for a shot at some of the most coveted bling in the poker world, thanks to the arrival of WSOP MI in March 2022.

In this WSOP Michigan review, you can find all the necessary info about the operator’s software, info on the WSOP MI no deposit bonus and 100% deposit match bonus for new players, exclusive promo codes, the mobile app, and everything else a player would want to know.

WSOP MI: Key Facts
Main HighlightWin Gold Bracelets & Circuit Rings From Home
🚀 Date LaunchedMarch 28, 2022
🤜🤛 Shared LiquidityWhile WSOP has a multi-state network operating in NJ/NV/DE, its MI platform remains segregated for now.
🤑 Freeplay BonusUp to $100 in Extra Funds
💰 Deposit Match Bonus100% up to $1000 & Freeroll Tickets
🏆 WSOP TournamentsWSOP Online Circuit Series, WSOP Online Gold Bracelet Series
🏦 BankingPayPal, eCheck/ACH, Debit/Credit Cards (Visa, MasterCard, Discover), Cash at the Casino Cage, PayNearMe, Play+
🎁 RewardsWSOP Poker Rewards Loyalty Program
wsop mi
Last verified: February 2024
NOW LIVE IN MI • Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $1000!
  • Up to $100 in free play on your first deposit
  • Fresh & modern Poker 8 software
  • Great tournament action 24/7

Bet With Your Head, Not Over It.
Must be 21 or over and in Michigan to play. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem and wants help, call the MDHHS Gambling Disorder Help-line at 1-800-270-7117 or visit the MDHHS website.

Is WSOP MI affiliated with the World Series of Poker in Las Vegas?

Yes, WSOP MI is an online platform powered by the same company that owns the World Series of Poker brand. Thanks to this, players at WSOP MI can compete for actual WSOP bracelets online and also qualify for live World Series events.

WSOP MI Welcome Bonuses

Welcome Bonuses
4.5
Generous

Joining WSOP Michigan gives players access to generous bonuses and promotions. The bonus consists of two parts. Up to $100 in free play is available to all new players.

For those looking to make larger deposits, the deposit match bonus can be particularly lucrative as the operator will match your first deposit amount in full, up to $1000.

Up to $100 in Free Funds

WSOP MI welcomes all new players with a cash bonus of up to $100 when you make a first deposit of $10 or more. Depending on how much you deposit, you can claim between $25 and the full $100, namely:

  • $10 — $250 — get a $25 bonus
  • $251 — $500 — get a $50 bonus
  • $501 — $999 — get a $75 bonus
  • Deposit $1000+ and get a full $100 in bonus funds

Simply register for an account at WSOP MI and make an initial deposit of at least $10. You will also qualify for the 100% match bonus for even more extra funds.

Up to $1000 in Extra Cash

On top of the initial free offer for all new players, a much more valuable WSOP MI deposit bonus is also available to those seeking extra funds. At WSOP MI, your first deposit is matched 100% in full by the operator, up to $1000 providing a fantastic initial bankroll booster.

The $1000 WSOP MI deposit bonus is released in increments at a rate of 20% rakeback. To get the bonus released, you will need to collect APPs on the platform. Every $1 rake will give you 2 APPs, and every 100 APPs will give you $10 in bonus money released into your cash balance.

Once you claim your WSOP Michigan bonus, you will have 90 days to clear it in full, and any remaining bonus amount will be cleared from your account past this period. Also, keep in mind that you can combine this bonus with other bonuses and promotions that the operator offers to players in the state of Michigan.

Freeroll Tickets for All

The final part of the awesome*“welcome bonus at WSOP Michigan* is given out in freeroll tickets. Every player who deposits at least $10 into their account receives 7 freeroll tickets, which can be used to enter daily $100 freerolls.

The tickets can be used to enter daily freerolls, which have a prize pool of $100 and are held every single evening, with 7 PM and 10 PM starting times depending on the day of the week.

WSOP MI Bonus Comparison: BetMGM Poker vs WSOP vs PokerStars

New players looking to join the regulated Michigan online poker market have plenty to look forward to, with WSOP, BetMGM, & PokerStars all operating in the state. However, when comparing the bonuses that various MI operators have to offer, we must say that the WSOP Michigan bonus is, by far, the most lucrative and attractive one.

The free extra bonus is very valuable to low-stakes players who are looking to run up a bankroll with little investment. In comparison, other operators offer similar bonuses but worth only $10 or $20, which makes this offer much better.

PokerStars Michigan offers a solid $600 welcome bonus to depositing players, which is smaller than the $1000 that new players can claim from WSOP. On the other hand, PokerStars MI players can get their hands on a $150 in bonus play after playing a single real money cash hand, which can be a better option for those with small bankrolls.

WSOP MI Bonus Comparison

WSOP MI PokerStars MI BetMGM MI
100% up to $1000 and 100% up to $600 or 100% up to $1000 and
Up to $100 extra on first deposit $150 in bonus play after one hand Up to $75 in MTT tickets
wsop mi
Last verified: February 2024
NOW LIVE IN MI • Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $1000!
  • Up to $100 in free play on your first deposit
  • Fresh & modern Poker 8 software
  • Great tournament action 24/7

Bet With Your Head, Not Over It.
Must be 21 or over and in Michigan to play. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem and wants help, call the MDHHS Gambling Disorder Help-line at 1-800-270-7117 or visit the MDHHS website.

WSOP MI Promotions

Promotions
4.4
Solid Variety

Apart from the generous welcome bonus available to new players at the site, a number of valuable WSOP Michigan promos are always available for all existing players. To take part in these promotions, all you will need is a player account, as these promotions are usually open to all players. Sometimes you will need to opt in, but that process is very simple and straightforward.

Like most poker sites, WSOP Michigan regularly changes its promo offers to keep players engaged and keep things exciting. A number of monthly and yearly leaderboards are available for all game types, giving the most successful and hardworking players a chance to capitalize on their play. Check the site regularly to discover any new WSOP MI promo codes or offers to make sure you do not miss out.

The leaderboards are only a part of the overall promotions, which also include regular reload bonuses for loyal players, freeroll tickets for active users, and much more. An interesting and versatile mix of WSOP MI real money bonuses and promos makes playing on the site a thrill for players on all stakes and in all game types.

WSOP Rewards

Rewards
4.2
Good Rakeback

While getting extra value from promotions and bonuses is limited in some ways, players can also earn unlimited amounts of bonus cash through the WSOP Michigan rewards program. The WSOP loyalty program offers a return of a percentage of the rake you pay at the tables. The more you play, the more rakeback you can receive through WSOP rewards.

All WSOP rewards are issued through points conversion, with APPs being the basic points that all players accumulate. When playing either tournaments or cash games, you will receive 2 APPs for every $1 you pay in rake or tournament fees. These points are then converted to WSOP Points, which you can convert directly into cash depending on your VIP status.

VIP Tiers at WSOP Michigan

As you play at WSOP Michigan, you will accumulate APPs for every dollar of rake you pay at the tables. The main purpose for collecting APPs is to convert them into real money through the WSOP rewards program.

As you accumulate APPs, you will advance through the various VIP levels, which in turn allow you to get more cash for the points you have.

WSOP MI VIP levels and the APP requirements

  1. Player: Every new player enters the VIP Club at this level.
  2. Bronze: Reach the Bronze level by accumulating 200 APPs in one month.
  3. Silver: Reach the Silver level by accumulating 750 APPs in one month.
  4. Elite: Reach the Elite level by accumulating 1500 APPs in one month.
  5. Champions Club: Reach the Champions Club by accumulating 20,000 APPs in one year.

New players who start out at the Player level will not be able to convert their points into cash. Reaching the Bronze level allows you to start converting points into cash, as you can start exchanging your APPs into WSOP Points, which are used in the rewards store to acquire cash rewards.

The higher you climb up the VIP scale, the more money you will receive for the time you spend at the tables. Each new VIP level will increase the number of WSOP Points you get for your APPs, which, in turn, means your rewards will be greater. If you can reach the Champions Club within the calendar year, you will be able to receive maximum rewards for a whole year ahead.

Cash Rewards for WSOP Points

Acquiring as many APPs as possible is the best way to profit from the WSOP Michigan rewards program. The program allows you to convert APPs into WSOP Points, which are a currency used to acquire real cash from the rewards store. The higher VIP level you are, the more WSOP Points you will get for your APPs, according to the following formula:

  • Bronze Level: One APP gives you 4 WSOP Points
  • Silver Level: One APP gives you 10 WSOP Points
  • Elite Level: One APP gives you 12.5 WSOP Points
  • Champions Club: One APP gives you 16 WSOP Points

You will be able to start converting your APPs into WSOP Points once you reach the Bronze VIP level, which means you will need to accumulate 200 APPs in one calendar month. Once you get there, you can start converting points into cash, with each 100 WSOP Points worth $1, and a minimum of 1000 WSOP Points needed to acquire cash.

The higher you climb through the VIP levels, the more cash you will be able to get for your points. At the bronze level, you will be getting 7.5% of your rake back, while a rate of 32% rakeback will be available once you reach the Champions Club.

wsop mi
Last verified: February 2024
NOW LIVE IN MI • Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $1000!
  • Up to $100 in free play on your first deposit
  • Fresh & modern Poker 8 software
  • Great tournament action 24/7

Bet With Your Head, Not Over It.
Must be 21 or over and in Michigan to play. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem and wants help, call the MDHHS Gambling Disorder Help-line at 1-800-270-7117 or visit the MDHHS website.

WSOP MI Tournaments

Tournaments
4.6
Quality Schedule

The WSOP brand is virtually synonymous with poker tournaments thanks to its association with the largest live tournament circuit in the world. WSOP Michigan certainly lives up to that reputation, coming right out of the gates and offering plenty of exciting tournament action across all stakes.

Poker tournaments at WSOP MI start at the lowest levels, with daily freeroll tournaments offering real money prizes without any initial investment required. Tournaments with real money buy-ins start at just $1 and go up all the way to $320, which is the buy-in for the popular $100k Big Sunday tournament.

Talking about tournament formats, you can expect a wide range as well. Normal, turbo, and hyper-turbo blind progressions are all available. No-Limit Hold’em and Pot-Limit Omaha are the currently offered game types, with special formats like knockout (KO), shootout, and progressive knockout (PKO), all available on the daily tournament schedule.

Playing at WSOP MI also means you can get involved in actual WSOP events, with the online WSOP schedule offering several online circuit events that award actual gold rings and gold bracelets.

The operator wasted no time getting tournaments up and running in MI. Less than a month after launch ran the first-ever WSOP MI Online Circuit Series, giving Michiganders their very first shot at taking home one of 12 WSOP Gold Rings. Before its first Online Circuit Series was even done, the operator kicked off yet another big tournament series — Michigan’s first WSOP Spring Online Championships Series, with over $700,000 guaranteed.

Coming right out of the gate with two big series, WSOP is certainly living up to its reputation for running some of the best tournaments in the country. With all the exciting tournament action at WSOP MI, it’s definitely not a bad idea to take advantage of the WSOP MI deposit bonus and boost your bankroll.

WSOP MI MTTs

Online poker sites can compete over many things, but few can compare with WSOP when it comes to poker tournaments. Playing on the WSOP Michigan app, you will have access to a massive schedule of daily guaranteed tournaments, along with a number of select weekly events that draw in massive player crowds.

The MTT buy-ins start as low as $1, and the schedule is filled with $5, $11, and $22 tournaments, allowing players of all budget sizes to get in on the action. The higher stakes tournaments are also available for players looking to play some serious stakes, with a handful of $215 tournaments available on the weekly schedule.

Some of the more serious events at WSOP Michigan include the Money Madness tournaments which offer $555 in added value to all players who pony up the $55 buy-in, a $25k guaranteed tournament on Tuesday evenings, and a $100k guaranteed Big Sunday tournament with a $320 buy-in.

When it comes to tournaments, WSOP MI definitely stands as one of the leaders not just in the state but in all of America.

SNGs at WSOP MI

Sit & Go tournaments are a very popular format among online poker grinders, so we had to take a close look at the SNG offerings here. Unfortunately, the format is not as popular on WSOP Michigan as some would like it to be. The site does offer SNGs across all stakes and in several different formats, but the games are usually slow to fill up and loaded with regular players who are notoriously hard to beat at this format.

If you do decide to try and grind out the SNGs on WSOP MI, you will get some help from the operator’s leaderboards system which awards the most persistent and durable players in this format. All that said, it will be hard to play SNGs exclusively on this site, as the games usually take quite a long time to start up.

WSOP MI Blast Poker

In addition to MTTs and regular SNGs, the WSOP MI app also offers the operator’s trademark Blast Poker SNG format. Blast is somewhat similar to PokerStars’ Spin N Go format, with players buying into a tournament for a fixed buy-in and a random prize being awarded to the eventual winner of the tournament.

In Blast SNGs, the winner can get anywhere between 2 and 10,000 buy-ins, which makes the format quite an exciting gamble. This, in turn, attracts many recreational players who are looking to win the jackpot, which means grinders will have a significant edge over the overall field.

Players can buy in at various levels, with $0.10, $1, $5, $20, and $30 levels all available. The top prize you can win in a Blast SNG is set at $300.000 if you are lucky to catch the jackpot at the $30 level. You can play up to four Blast tournaments at one buy-in level at any one time.

WSOP MI BLAST Buy-ins & Prizes

Buy-in Min Prize Jackpot
$0.10 $0.20 $1000
$1 $2 $10,000
$5 $10 $50,000
$10 $20 $100,000
$20 $40 $200,000
$30 $60 $300,000

Cash Games at WSOP MI

Cash Games
4.2
Solid Traffic

WSOP Michigan is certainly a poker site focusing more on poker tournaments than cash games, but that does not mean that a decent selection of cash game tables is unavailable. At this time, cash games on offer are either Texas Hold’em or Pot-Limit Omaha, with all action being played on six-handed tables, which is the current standard for cash play.

In terms of stakes, the WSOP MI app does a good job of covering the bases for all players. The lowest stakes tables are NL2 with a $1 minimum buy-in, and Hold’em tables go all the way up to NL5000. Pot-Limit Omaha, on the other hand, is available at stakes ranging from PLO10 to PLO200, and it would be nice to see the selection in this segment get a little bigger with time.

Regular 6-max tables are available at all stakes, with plenty of action happening during peak hours at all levels, and the lower stakes offer action around the clock. FastForward games, which many players would love to see, are not yet available due to the lack of player interest and the generally limited player pool.

As WSOP Michigan begins sharing liquidity with the other WSOP brands, things like FastForward poker will become possible since a much bigger player pool means more simultaneous action and more opportunities for such games.

Cash game games & stakes at WSOP MI

Game Type Min Stakes Max Stakes
No Limit Hold’em $0.01/$0.02 $100/$200
Pot Limit Omaha Hi-Lo $0.05/$0.10 $5/$10

WSOP MI Traffic History

Month WSOP MI Other sites Market share
Feb 23 60 455 12%
Mar 23 60 470 11%
Apr 23 60 290 17%
May 23 55 265 17%
Jun 23 55 315 15%
Jul 23 60 520 10%
Aug 23 55 395 12%
Sep 23 55 375 13%
Oct 23 50 280 15%
Nov 23 45 265 15%
Dec 23 50 350 13%
Jan 24 60 310 16%

How to Sign Up at WSOP MI

To start playing for real money on WSOP MI, you will first need to create your account. This is a simple process that should not take more than a few minutes, but if you are new to online poker, follow the steps outlined below, and you will be all set to go before you know it:

  1. Follow this link to the WSOP MI website
  2. In the WSOP Online menu, pick the option “Play Now”
  3. You will go to the download page. Download the WSOP MI software and install it onto your device
  4. Once the client is installed, run it, and click on the red “Sign Up” button to start the registration
  5. Fill out the form with your personal details, i.e. name, surname, DOB, email address, etc.
  6. Complete the registration and proceed to your email inbox to find the verification link
  7. Verify your account, and you will be good to go
  8. Now you can log in, claim your welcome offer, and make your first deposit

WSOP MI Banking

At WSOP MI, players can have peace of mind knowing that online banking is safe and easy. With a variety of options available, players can choose the method that best suits their needs, and the operator ensures your personal and financial information is fully protected by using only the most secure and top-of-the-line banking software.

Additionally, the operator does not charge any transaction fees, however, please be aware that your bank or payment processor may charge fees.

The following are some of the popular banking options available on the site:

Banking Method Deposits Withdrawals
Visa Yes No
MasterCard Yes No
Discover Yes No
PayNearMe Yes No
ACH Yes Yes
PayPal Yes Yes
Cash at Cage Yes Yes
Play+ Yes Yes

In addition to standard payment options, WSOP MI also offers in-person transfer options at its land-based partner locations. All players must undergo mandatory identity checks to ensure maximum protection and compliance with state gaming regulations.

Overall, moving funds to and from your WSOP MI account is a simple, straightforward, and — most importantly — secure process.

WSOP Software

Software
4.6
Modern Platform

Looking at the WSOP Michigan app itself, we were quite impressed with the software on offer. The brand new Poker 8 software, developed by WSOP’s partner 888poker, represents the latest and most up-to-date in the world of poker software solutions. As such, we can easily say that WSOP MI has one of the best poker platforms in the state and in the USA overall.

This new software, which represents the absolute standard in terms of poker software, offers various features and options previously unavailable on any WSOP app.

Additionally, the operator has made sure to organize all gameplay through powerful servers capable of making the action seamless and all connections fast, smooth, and uninterrupted.

Download the WSOP MI App via this link and select the relevant format (mobile app or desktop software).

Reliability

Even the old WSOP poker client was highly stable and reliable for play, but the shiny new Poker 8 software definitely takes things to a whole new level and offers the kind of online poker experience you have always dreamt of. Logging into the new client is fast, all gameplay is smooth, and interruptions in connection are nearly non-existent.

From general browsing to actual gameplay, neither the desktop site nor the WSOP Michigan mobile app gave us any stability or ease of use issues. At all times, the WSOP MI app provides a stable online poker experience that you can truly enjoy.

Functionality

The main reason WSOP introduced the new software was to create a higher-quality user experience for all players, and it certainly succeeded. Poker 8 represents the absolute best that the online poker industry has to offer, and a variety of special features are added to help all players, especially those playing on multiple tables.

To help make players’ lives easier, Poker 8 offers a good number of filtering options, which means you can find just the right tournament or cash game table in no time flat. Filters allow you to look for Texas Hold’em or PLO tables, adjust for stakes, or look for particular types of poker tournaments.

Poker 8 was launched for all platforms at the same time, which means that a highly functional WSOP Michigan app is also available. Whether you are looking to play on an iOS or Android-powered device, a dedicated WSOP MI app is available for you. Downloading the app to your phone will guarantee one of the best possible mobile poker experiences available at this point in time.

Appearance

Regarding how the new WSOP MI app looks and feels, there is hardly anything we could criticize. The software looks modern and classy. It is easy on the eye and very simple to browse through. The color scheme is very user-friendly, and the lack of any unnecessary clutter makes navigation a breeze.

While many poker apps are too much for a new user who is using them for the first time, the WSOP Michigan app is truly intuitive and user-friendly in every sense. The simple lobby interface is only outmatched by the actual virtual tables and gameplay, which take online poker to nearly unbelievable levels and create an atmosphere in which players can truly enjoy playing the game.

WSOP MI Mobile App

The platform offers Android and iOS users a mobile app. You can easily install the app on a range of mobile devices and enjoy your poker sessions on the go with very few restrictions.

The WSOP MI mobile app offers a modern gameplay interface that utilizes the portrait mode, giving you more freedom and easier access to action buttons when playing cash games and tournaments. You can also deposit money using the app, so if you ever need to top up funds, you do not have to resort to the desktop client.

You can play up to four tables at the same time, and the app will alert you when it is your turn to act, so you do not have to worry about timing out when it is your turn to act.

WSOP MI Safety & Fairness

As an online poker room licensed by the Michigan Gaming Control Board (MGCB), WSOP MI has to observe very strict and clear rules. The laws regulating online poker in the state have been designed to protect players as much as possible, so you can rest assured that you will be in good hands when playing here.

WSOP MI utilizes a modern and independently-tested Random Number Generator (RNG) to host all the games on the site. Thanks to this, outcomes of all hands are completely fair and random, so players do not have to worry about anything shady happening behind the scenes.

The platforms’ security protocols protect your sensitive information. WSOP MI utilizes modern 128-bit encryption for all data exchange and a geolocation plugin that ensures all players are physically present within Michigan when playing for real money.

WSOP in Michigan and US Shared Liquidity

WSOP MI does not currently share liquidity with its online poker rooms in Nevada and New Jersey, but we expect that to change in 2023.

Ever since online poker first launched in the USA, there has been a lot of talk about interstate/multi-state poker or sharing liquidity between online poker sites in various states. WSOP (and partner 888) created the first successful interstate poker network, sharing liquidity between their New Jersey, Nevada, and Delaware sites.

Although Michigan has joined the Multi-State Internet Gaming Agreement aka (MSIGA), the operator has not yet been cleared to connect to its existing multi-state network just yet.

That said, the goal of the WSOP is to share the same player pool across the USA wherever possible, so it is certain that WSOP MI will begin sharing liquidity with other WSOP brands and possibly 888poker brands as well.

Now that Michigan’s membership to MSIGA is finalized, we fully expect WSOP is seeking regulator approval and will try to link up its existing NJ/NV/DE player pool to its MI one as quickly as possible, creating the first-ever four-state online poker network.

FAQ

Is WSOP legal in Michigan?

Yes, WSOP MI is 100% legal. The operator launched in the state of Michigan with a legal license issued by the state authorities, which means it has a full legal right to offer real money online poker games to players within the state borders.

The site also must go through regular checks and independent audits to ensure that everything is up to snuff and that all games are completely fair and random. The operator adheres to all industry standards and offers a premium online poker service to all players.

Can I Win WSOP gold bracelets in Michigan?

Yes! Players in Michigan now have the opportunity to participate in prestigious WSOP MI tournaments and potentially win gold bracelets or rings. These events, including the WSOP Bracelet Series and WSOP Circuit Online Ring Series, occur online throughout the year. While the buy-ins for WSOP online tournaments are typically in the hundreds of dollars range, satellite events offer a chance to qualify for a bracelet at a lower cost, with some buy-ins as low as $5. So don’t miss out on the chance to compete and potentially win big at WSOP MI!

Is WSOP safe?

WSOP is a completely safe and trustworthy online poker room. It is widely regarded as one of the most reliable places to play real money poker in the US.

At WSOP, the safety and security of its players is a top priority. The platform is committed to protecting your money and maintaining the privacy of your personal information. When you play at WSOP, you can trust that advanced data encryption technology fully secures your personal and financial information. You can play with confidence, knowing that WSOP is dedicated to keeping your money safe and your information private.

Is WSOP Michigan rigged?

No! WSOP Michigan is a fully regulated online poker room, which means it must adhere to the strictest standards imposed by the state authorities. This includes stringent rules on game fairness, card randomness, etc. The site undergoes third-party testing to ensure that games are completely fair and random. For all intents and purposes, there is no chance that WSOP MI is rigged in any way.

When did WSOP MI launch?

WSOP MI went live and dealt its first real money online poker game on March 28, 2022, following the launch of the brand in Pennsylvania in 2021. More WSOP sites are expected to launch in the near future as more states legalize online poker.

I already have a WSOP NJ or WSOP NV account — Do I need to create a new one for WSOP MI?

Yes! If you want to play on the WSOP Michigan app, you will need to create an account on this app specifically. Remember, you can only play on WSOP MI if you are physically present within the state, but you will be able to create a player account even if you have legal residence in one of the other states.

Do I have to be in Michigan to play on WSOP MI?

Yes! Players from all over the US can sign up for an account with WSOP, but all players will need to be physically present within the state of Michigan (or one of the other four states in which WSOP operates) in order to participate in real money online poker games. Geolocation software will need to be installed on your device in order to play on the WSOP Michigan app.

Where is WSOP legal?

WSOP is fully legal and regulated in Nevada, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Michigan. Any players 21 and up who are physically located in one of those US states can legally play real money online poker at WSOP.

As of September 2022, players aged 19 and up in Ontario, Canada, can also play at the completely legal and regulated GGPoker Ontario, which runs in partnership with WSOP. GG Ontario is fully segregated and does not share liquidity with any other WSOP sites at this time.

Does WSOP MI share its liquidity?

While Michigan joined MSIGA in May 2022, thereby making multi-state online poker legal in MI, WSOP Michigan does not currently share liquidity with other WSOP sites in the US.

WSOP does share liquidity between its New Jersey, Nevada, and Delaware rooms, but the WSOP US Network does not currently include WSOP Michigan. However, the operator certainly aims to combine its Michigan player pool into the mix in the future. Once it does so, WSOP will have created the country’s first four-state online poker network once it does so.

Stay tuned to pokerfuse for all updates regarding MSIGA, WSOP MI, and Michigan shared liquidity.

Is there a WSOP app?

Yes! A dedicated WSOP Michigan mobile app is available for players on Android and iOS-based mobile devices. The brand-new Poker 8 software offers a premium mobile poker service with a state-of-the-art layout and gameplay and is one of the industry’s most reliable and stable apps. Click here to download and start playing

If you or someone you know has a gambling problem and wants help, call the Virginia Council on Problem Gambling (VACPG) helpline at 1-888-532-3500