pokerfuse online poker news

PokerStars MI became the first online poker room in Michigan to go live, launching on January 29, 2021.

PokerStars brought legal, regulated online poker to Michigan as part of a coordinated launch that also saw it go live with brandmates Stars Casino in Michigan and FOX Bet Sportsbook in Michigan.

PokerStars was the very first operator offering online poker in MI. However, it was soon joined by BetMGM Poker MI and WSOP MI later down the line.

Although PokerStars no longer reigns supreme in Michigan, it is an operator that brings a lot to the table, especially for tournament players. If you enjoy playing large-field MTTs with big prize pools, PokerStars MI is the place to be at.

The room also features top-shelf software for desktop users as well as one of the best mobile apps around. Perfected over many years, the PokerStars platform is second to none.

After the first year in the MI market, PokerStars stood out as the number one poker operator despite the competition from BetMGM Poker MI. PokerStars’ staple series MICOOP and MISCOOP attracted a great number of players in 2021. The operator showed no signs of slowing down in 2022.

pokerstars mi
Last verified: Sep 2022
Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $600!
  • Play one hand & get $50 in tournament tokens
  • Home of the MICOOP
  • Fast-paced Spin & Go action

On this page, you will find an in-depth review of PokerStars Michigan, containing information about games on offer, bonuses, promotions, payment methods, and much more. Additionally, we bring answers to some of the most common questions about the operator.

PokerStars Michigan: Key Facts
Freeplay bonus$50 worth of Spin & Go and MTT tickets
Deposit match bonus100% up to $600 with code STARS600
AppsWindows, Mac, iOS, and Android
Main highlightBest tournaments

PokerStars MI Welcome Bonuses

Welcome Bonuses
4.5
Generous

The Welcome Bonus Package at PokerStars Michigan is something that every player that’s considering playing on the site should be aware of. When opening a new account, there are two ways for players to increase their bankrolls, however, only one Welcome Bonus can be claimed per account. So, we have broken down some of the details to help you choose which bonus offer is best for you.

$50 Free Play

PokerStars MI has upgraded its long-standing welcome offer for new players. You can now get $50 worth of free play as soon as you play a single real money cash hand.

The procedure is very simple. After opening an account with PokerStars, you should go to your account and opt-in for the offer. After that, proceed to play just one cash hand at any of the tables and you will qualify for the bonus.

Unlike the old bonus, the new offer is worth $50, but it only gives you Spin & Go and tournament tickets. The tickets are added to your account as follows:

  • Day 1: Two $5 Spin & Go tickets
  • Day 3: One $10 MTT ticket and two $5 Spin & Go tickets
  • Day 5: Two $10 MTT tickets

You can use the tickets to enter any Spin & Go or scheduled tournament of the corresponding buy-in. You will find your tickets inside a chest appearing in the Rewards section. Just make sure to open it within seven days. If you fail to do so, the bonus will expire and you will no longer be able to claim it.

If this welcome offer by PokerStars MI seems interesting, it is important to note that you must opt-in for the promotion and meet the qualifying requirement (play one cash hand) within the first five days from opening the account. After that, the $50 free welcome offer will no longer be available.

All winnings resulting from the tournaments played using tickets are yours to keep without any restrictions or wagering requirements. Funds are added straight to your cash balance.

100% First Deposit Matching Bonus up to $600

If you plan on playing a fair amount of poker after you open your account, then perhaps the 100% Match First Deposit Bonus is the better choice for you. If you are able to fully clear this bonus and make the required deposits, you could end up with an additional $600.

To claim this bonus, you will need to make your first real money deposit with the exclusive PokerStars Bonus Code STARS600. The First Deposit Match Bonus actually applies to your first three deposits as long as you meet the following requirements:

  • Make your first deposit using promo code STARS600
  • Make up to two additional deposits (up to $600 in total) within the first 60 days also using the promo code STARS600

To clear the bonus, you will need to earn redemption points. For every 140 redemption points you earn, you will receive $10 of your bonus. That works out to a 35% return on each dollar of rake and tournament fees you pay while playing.

You have 120 days to clear the entire bonus.

Depositor Freeroll Ticket

No matter which Welcome Bonus offer you choose, you will also a free ticket to the monthly Depositor Freeroll. This promotional tournament takes place on the last Sunday of every month at 18:00 ET.

You can check to see which bonuses you have in the My Stars section of the PokerStars lobby. It is important to verify that you have received the correct bonus so that you can try to rectify the situation in the event something does not look right. You will also find the expiration dates of your bonuses in this section along with redemption point requirements and other relevant details related to your bonuses.

pokerstars mi
Last verified: Sep 2022
Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $600!
  • Play one hand & get $50 in tournament tokens
  • Home of the MICOOP
  • Fast-paced Spin & Go action

PokerStars MI Promos

Promotions
3.8
Quite colorful

The operator offers a variety of promotions beyond the PokerStars welcome offer. The room hosts numerous *Freeroll Tournaments* giving players a chance to qualify for its major events, for example, and requirements to get into these are often easy to meet (get a promo code or make the minimum deposit during a certain period).

There are also Missions, which make playing at PokerStars more exciting and rewarding at the same time. These missions feature all sorts of tasks, from very simple ones (like being dealt a particular hand) to more challenging ones, like finishing first in a sit and go or winning a pot on a showdown with a particular hand.

By completing missions, you can get all sorts of rewards — tournament tickets, bonuses, and cash. The more challenging the mission, the better the rewards you can expect to get. These may not be of great value for serious grinders but definitely add to the experience for casual players.

Banking

Banking
4.5
Fast & secure

PokerStars MI offers a variety of options players can use to fund their accounts and withdraw their winnings. The minimum deposit amount is just $10, so you do not have to break the bank to start building your bankroll here.

In the table below, you will find all the payment options currently supported by the operator.

Payment Method Deposits Withdrawals
MasterCard Yes No
Visa Yes No
Paysafecard Yes No
PayPal Yes Yes
Skrill Yes Yes
Bank Transfers Yes Yes

Players have access to responsible gambling tools, which allow them to set deposit limits and otherwise maintain a higher level of control over their transactions.

PokerStars keeps all player deposits in segregated accounts, separate from operational accounts, which means that your money is protected at all times.

pokerstars mi
Last verified: Sep 2022
Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $600!
  • Play one hand & get $50 in tournament tokens
  • Home of the MICOOP
  • Fast-paced Spin & Go action

PokerStars Rewards Program

Rewards
3.2
Good for casual

Stars Rewards is a personalized loyalty program that rewards players for their play on PokerStars MI. It provides extra value for real money players on the poker site as well as those that place wagers at PokerStars’ Stars Casino MI and at FOX Bet Sportsbook MI.

Each player will receive different amounts and types of Stars Rewards based on the games they play, but you will still want to make sure that you fully understand how the rewards system works to help ensure that you get access to the best rewards possible.

We have compiled the list of the important information below to help you maximize your rewards.

  • Track your rewards through the My Stars section of the PokerStars MI lobby
  • You can earn Reward Points when playing real money games on the poker site or casino, and by placing wagers in the sportsbook.
  • Your Progress Bar shows how close you are to achieving your next reward.
  • Every Reward Point you earn will advance your Progress Bar.
  • When you complete a Progress Bar you will receive a Chest that contains prizes such as Free Play and StarsCoins (the currency used by Stars Rewards).
  • The StarsCoin that you receive can be redeemed for PokerStars merchandise, electronics, and tournament tickets at the Rewards Store. You can even convert your StarsCoins into cash!

Rewards Points

The amount of Reward Points you earn is the basis of the number of rewards you receive. How many Reward Points you earn depends on things such as how frequently you play, which games you play, and your net deposits.

However, you can use the following general guidelines to estimate the amount of Rewards Points you will earn based on the games you prefer to play:

  • Poker: PokerStars MI — For every $1 you pay in rake and tournament fees, you will receive 100 Reward Points
  • Casino: Stars Casino MI — The number of Reward Points you earn at casino games will depend on which games you play. There are multiple rates at which Reward Points are earned depending on if you play slots, table games or video poker. See the Terms and Conditions available at Stars Casino to verify the number of Reward Points that your favorite casino games will yield.
  • Sports: FOX Bet Sportsbook MI — For single bets, you will earn 1.7 Reward Points for every $1 in wagers. If you place a multiple bet, you will receive 4.7 Reward Points for each $1 wagered.

Chests

When you complete a Progress Bar, you will receive a Chest. Inside will be a tournament ticket, StarsCoin, or a promotional item.

The color of the Chest you receive will determine the range of value of the rewards it contains.

There are six levels to the system that have corresponding colored Chests, and the higher the level, the greater the value of the reward you will find inside. The different levels and colors of Chests along with the range of the rewards they contain is as follows:

  • Level 1: Blue Chests contain rewards from $0.36 to $6
  • Level 2: Bronze Chests contain rewards from $0.72 to $12
  • Level 3: Silver Chests contain rewards from $1.80 to $30
  • Level 4: Gold Chests contain rewards from $6 to $100
  • Level 5: Diamond Chests contain rewards from $15 to $250
  • Level 6: Black Chests contain rewards from $42 to $700

You can open a Chest up to three calendar months after you receive it. Any unopened Chests that expire will be lost.

pokerstars mi
Last verified: Sep 2022
Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $600!
  • Play one hand & get $50 in tournament tokens
  • Home of the MICOOP
  • Fast-paced Spin & Go action

PokerStars Tournaments

Tournaments
4.8
World leader

Around the world, PokerStars has a reputation for hosting top-notch online poker tournaments and the company has continued that tradition in the great state of Michigan.

There are a wide variety of tournaments to choose from at PokerStars MI, including popular formats such as MTTs (Multi-Table Tournaments), SNGs (Sit N Go Tournaments), and the newest tournament format, Spin & Gos.

MTTs (Multi-Table Tournaments)

Multi-Table Tournaments are one of the most well-known types of poker tournaments, as they are the type of tournaments that most people have seen on television. At PokerStars MI you can find MTTs running around the clock. They are spread in buy-ins for almost all sized bankrolls and are available in a variety of different poker variants including:

  • Hold’em
  • Omaha
  • 5-Card Draw
  • Stud
  • Badugi
  • Mixed Games

There is also a full slate of Sunday Majors at PokerStars MI. Sunday is perhaps the most popular day for playing MTTs as the tournaments that run that day usually have the biggest prize pools.

If big prize pools are your thing, you will also find big tournament series running at PokerStars MI. During these series, which run several times a year (sometimes as frequent as once a month during the busy season), tournaments usually carry bigger guarantees. The total guaranteed during a typical tournament series regularly reaches $1 million in prize money.

While these tournaments typically have larger buy-in, PokerStars MI runs satellites and qualifiers that allow players to win their way into these big money tournaments for a very small buy-in.

The Michigan Championship of Online Poker (aka MICOOP) was the first tournament series run in the state, and PokerStars MI has also launched the _Michigan Spring Championship of Online Poke_r (aka MISCOOP).

SNGs (Sit & Go Tournaments)

If the amount of time you have to dedicate to playing online poker tournaments is limited, SNGs (Sit & Go Tournaments) may be right for you.

These tournaments are confined to a single table and are available in both No-Limit Hold’em (NLHE) and Pot-Limit Omaha (PLO). They are available 6-handed, which runs at Turbo speed, and heads up which runs at Hyper-Turbo speed.

Spin & Gos

Spin & Gos exploded in popularity a few years back because they gave players a chance to turn a small buy-in into a big payday in a very short amount of time while still maintaining the skill involved in poker.

Spins (as they are commonly called) are three-handed Hyper-Turbo SNGs that have a random prize pool ranging from twice the buy-in up to 1000 times the buy-in. each player starts with 500 chips and the blinds go up every three minutes.

There are five buy-in levels for Spins: $1, $2, $5, $10 and $25.

If you are lucky enough to join a Spin with one of the top three multipliers (1000x, 160x, or 80x) you are guaranteed to walk away with a payday as all three of the players in the tournament win prize. The second and third-place finishers get prizes equal to 8%-10% of the prize pool.

pokerstars mi
Last verified: Sep 2022
Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $600!
  • Play one hand & get $50 in tournament tokens
  • Home of the MICOOP
  • Fast-paced Spin & Go action

Cash Games

Cash Games
4.4
Biggest Selection

PokerStars MI offers one of the widest selections of cash games available in the US.

No-Limit Hold’em (NLHE) and Pot-Limit Omaha (PLO) are the most popular of all poker variants, and at PokerStars MI, these games are available at 6- and 9-handed tables. The stakes for NLHE and PLO range from the micro-stakes which start at $0.01/$0.02 and go all the way up to $25/$50 at the high-stakes tables.

The list of cash games available at PokerStars MI is as follows:

  • No-Limit Hold’em
  • Limit Hold’em
  • Pot-Limit Omaha (PLO)
  • PL Omaha H/L
  • Limit Omaha H/L
  • PL 5 Card Omaha
  • Limit Stud
  • Limit Stud H/L
  • Limit Razz
  • PL 2- 7 Triple Draw
  • Limit 2- 7 Triple Draw
  • 8 Game

Since the NLHE and PLO tables are the most popular, you should be able to find a game running no matter what day or time you find yourself looking to play.

However, if you are hoping to play some of the less popular games, you may have to visit the poker site on the weekends or during the evening when traffic at the cardroom is at its highest. That does not mean that the less popular games are not running at other times, but when there are fewer players online you may need to play short-handed or wait for action.

PokerStars Online Poker Software

Software
5.0
World class

Online poker software quality has a direct impact on the user experience and because PokerStars is one of the most established and respected online poker providers in the world, you can count on the software to enhance your experience at the tables.

The PokerStars MI software is available for desktop users on the Windows and Mac OS platforms. And its PokerStars App is available for Android and iOS devices.

In our years of experience covering the online poker industry, we have determined that there are three factors to consider when assessing the quality of online poker software. Those factors are functionality, reliability, and appearance. We review the PokerStars MI software based on each of those categories below.

Functionality

Having software that does not crash or freeze may seem like a low bar to set, but reliability is not something to take for granted when you have your hard-earned money on the line.

Functionality is also being able to load the software on your preferred device. As we pointed out earlier, the PokerStars MI software is available for both Windows and Mac computers as well as Android and iOS (Apple) mobile devices.

In addition to having stable software available on the device you use, functionality is also a consideration when it comes to the design of the tables and the lobby. These are two of the areas of the software where being well-designed will enhance the player experience.

Readable text and graphics, easy-to-click buttons and sliders, resizable tables, and customizable controls are just some of the features that are highly rated on the PokerStars MI software.

pokerstars mi
Last verified: Sep 2022
Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $600!
  • Play one hand & get $50 in tournament tokens
  • Home of the MICOOP
  • Fast-paced Spin & Go action

Reliability

In addition to having stable software, it is also important for the backend servers to be able to properly connect you to your table as disconnections can cost you a lot of money and could even cause you to go on tilt which could cost you even more money.

And though some disconnections are inevitable, the reliability of the system will have a direct impact on the satisfaction of the player.

The PokerStars software has been around for two decades with some of the best tech people in the industry contributing to what is considered one of the best online poker platforms in the world.

Even the experience garnered by PokerStars when disconnections did happen played in its favor because it allowed them to develop fair and balanced well-document policies to deal with disconnections when they do occur.

Appearance

The PokerStars software also boasts some of the best graphics, animations, and sounds in the industry. The quality of the visual experience at the tables puts PokerStars on par with some of the more popular non-poker games.

Players can also customize the appearance of the software using one of its many preset themes, or they can change the appearance of individual aspects (such as felt color, card backs, and background) to create a truly custom experience.

FAQ

Can I legally play online poker in Michigan on PokerStars?

Yes, you can. Michigan passed legislation regulating all forms of online gambling, including casinos, sports betting, and online poker in December 2019. PokerStars became the first operator to offer online poker games in the state, launching on January 29, 2021.

Playing on PokerStars MI is completely legal and in line with the current state and federal laws. The poker site operates under a valid gaming license from the Michigan Gaming Control Board, so you can be assured that your play on the site is safe and secure.

How can I download and install the PokerStars Michigan Software?

To install the software, you simply need to visit the PokerStars MI site and download the desktop software or the mobile app for your phone type (Android or iOS).

The download and installation process is very simple and straightforward.

Do I have to be physically present in the state of Michigan to access PokerStars MI?

Like with other states where PokerStars is operational (New Jersey, Pennsylvania), players do need to be physically present within Michigan state borders to be able to log in and access the games.

You can open an account from outside of Michigan, but you will need a US-based address and Social Security Number. You do not have to have an address in Michigan, but you will only be able to play real money online poker games while physically present in the state.

Other important conditions you will have to meet to play for real money are:

  • You have to be at least 21 years of age
  • You must go through the electronic account verification process

What happens if I had a PokerStars account before Black Friday? Can I use it to play or do I have to register again?

If you have an old PokerStars account dating back to pre-Black Friday days, you can use your existing credentials to log in, but you will still need to create a PokerStars Michigan account.

You can also log in with other existing accounts (like a NJ one, for example), but when you do, you will be prompted to open a new one for the Michigan client.

The bottom line is that while you can use an old account to log in, you will still need to create a new Michigan account anyway.

Are there any first deposit bonuses available for new players?

PokerStars Michigan offers two bonuses for new player. The first one does not require a deposit, but you will need to play at least one real money raked hand at any stake. This will give you $50 worth of Spin & Go tickets issued over several days. To qualify for this offer, you will need to opt in from the Stars account and play the qualifying hand within the first five days since registering your account.

There is also a more traditional first deposit bonus , whereby you can claim a 100% boost to your deposit of up to $600. Use the code STARS600 when making your first deposit and you will receive a 100% matching bonus in the amount of your deposit.

Your first three deposits (up to $600) are eligible for this bonus offer as long as you use the proper bonus code with each deposit and they are all made within 60 days of your first deposit.

The bonus is released in $10 chunks, every time you accumulate 140 redemption points.

pokerstars mi
Last verified: Sep 2022
Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $600!
  • Play one hand & get $50 in tournament tokens
  • Home of the MICOOP
  • Fast-paced Spin & Go action

Are there any freerolls available on PokerStars MI?

Celebrating its launch in Michigan, PokerStars is hosting a series of freerolls from January 29 to February 7, 2021.

You can find these freeroll tournaments in the PokerStars lobby and they are open to real money verified players.

There is a total of $50,000 worth of prizes up for grabs across numerous events, and you are free to play in as many of them as you want.

What deposit methods are available for PokerStars Michigan players?

At this point in time, PokerStars MI accepts the following deposit methods:

  • ACH bank transfers
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
  • Skrill
  • PayPal
  • paysafecard
  • Vanilla Direct

When it comes to withdrawals, you can cash out via Skrill, PayPal, and direct bank transfers.

What cash games does PokerStars MI offer?

PokerStars in Michigan offers cash games, multi-table tournaments (MTTs), Sit & Go tournaments (SNGs), and the popular Spin & Go jackpot tournaments.

The room features an excellent range of game variations across their cash tables. In addition to No-Limit and Limit Hold’em, you can also play:

  • PLO
  • PLO 8
  • Seven Card Stud
  • Limit Omaha
  • Limit Omaha 8
  • Razz
  • Stud 8 or Better
  • 2-7 Triple Draw (Pot Limit and Limit)
  • Razz
  • 8-Game

Does PokerStars offer Spin & Gos in Michigan?

Yes, you will find Spin & Go tournaments in the client, featuring buy-ins from $1 to $25 and random prizes ranging from 2x to 1000x your buy-in.

As always, Spin & Gos feature three-handed play and a winner-takes-all structure.

Does PokerStars offer Zoom (fast-fold poker) in Michigan?

Unfortunately, not at this point in time. Zoom games are currently not available on the PokerStars MI platform.

Can players in Michigan play with PokerStars players in other states?

Michigan joined the MSIGA in 2022, paving way for the operators to combine their player pools with rooms operating in other states in the agreement. For PokerStars specifically, this means they will likely be able to combine the MI player pool with the one in New Jersey in the near future.

Are there any other sites offering online poker in Michigan?

Yes, BetMGM Poker MI is also available for those looking to play online poker in Michigan as well as WSOP MI, one of the biggest names in the US online regulated poker scene.

PokerStars MI Tournament History

PokerStars Michigan has been very active in the online MTT department, hosting numerous big and smaller series since its arrival in the market. This is an overview of some of the most important moments.

October 2021 Michigan Classic

In October 2021, PokerStars MI brought back its popular Michigan Classic event, which had its debut in April of the same year. The event took place on October 24, featuring a buy-in of $300 and a guarantee of $250,000. Surviving players from the first day came back on Monday, October 25 to find the winner.

The tournament attracted 808 entries in total, so the tournament fell short of meeting the guarantee, but that was good news for the 111 players who made the money.

The eventual winner walked away with $42,420 for their efforts.

September MICOOP 2021 Breakdown

The Michigan Championship of Online Poker, i.e. the MICOOP, returned to PokerStars MI for its second iteration. The series ran from September 10 – 27, featuring a schedule of 68 tournaments and a total guaranteed prize pool of $1.5 million.

By the time the last tournament wrapped up, players were richer by close to $1.8 million, so the second MICOOP exceeded expectations, although it could not come close to the first iteration of the series, which generated over $2.2 million in prize money.

With more than 18,600 entries, 2021 MICOOP tournaments met and exceeded the guarantees in all but nine instances. As for the Main Event, it attracted a total of 632 entries, which generated the prize pool just shy of $180,000 – $30,000 over the $150K guarantee.

MISCOOP 2021 Breakdown

In 2021, the first edition of the MISCOOP exceeded expectations, breaking guarantees and setting a new record for the largest online tournament series in Michigan.

The series saw a total of 120 events with a guaranteed prize pool of $2 million across the board. By the time it was all said and done, the guarantee was handsomely exceeded, as the series ended up paying over $2.3 million in prizes.

There were more than 40,000 entries across all events, and the Main Event generated a prize pool of $243,880. Overall, the first-ever MISCOOP was a huge success for the operator.

Other tournament series that PokerStars has run in the US states such as Bounty Builder Series, Winter Series, and Summer Series are expected to be held in Michigan as well.

pokerstars mi
Last verified: Sep 2022
Special Signup Offer
100% deposit bonus up to $600!
  • Play one hand & get $50 in tournament tokens
  • Home of the MICOOP
  • Fast-paced Spin & Go action

MI Summer Stacks Series 2021

During the month of June 2021, PokerStars USA launched a coordinated tournament series across all three regulated sites. The series was geared more toward recreational players, with all buy-ins in the sub-$100 buy-in range.

Players in Michigan had the opportunity to play in 100 different tournaments. A majority were regular Hold’em events, but PokerStars MI threw in 16 PKOs and 11 non-Hold’em events for good measure. The total prize pool for the series was a cool $1,000,000.

The Main Event featured the buy-in of $100 and the guarantee of $100,000. By the time the registration was closed, that guarantee was broken, courtesy of 689 entries and 535 reentries, for the final prize pool of $112,363.

Although the operator struggled to meet the guarantees on the first two weekends, things picked up speed on the final weekend, so the Series was an overall success.

Champions Preseason Series

Between August 13 and 23, PokerStars MI is running a Champions Preseason series in Michigan with $300,000 guaranteed in prizes. The $200 buy-in Main Event takes place on August 22 and players can enter the tournament directly, win their seats via satellites, or even get in for free via a special depositors’ freeroll. The tournament offers 30 entries to the Main Event and to qualify for it, you need to make a deposit of at least $30 using the bonus code CHAMPIONS.

Latest PokerStars MI News

PokerStars USCOOP 2022: Everything You Need to Know About the Upcoming Championship
PokerStars USCOOP 2022: Everything You Need to Know About the Upcoming Championship

$4.5 million is guaranteed in the 2022 PokerStars USCOOP across NJ, MI, & PA, with almost half of that prize money earmarked for the Championship events.


US Multi-State Online Poker: Are MI Operators Any Closer to Shared Liquidity?
US Multi-State Online Poker: Are MI Operators Any Closer to Shared Liquidity?

Michigan joined the multi-state poker compact back in May, but MI poker operators’ upcoming tournament series indicate that there is still some way to go until Michiganders can play against other states.


MI Online Poker Market is Closing in on PA, Could Be Largest in US by September
MI Online Poker Market is Closing in on PA, Could Be Largest in US by September

Revenue from online poker in Michigan was down $335k compared to Pennsylvania in May, but the Mitten State narrowed the gap to $245k in June, according to pokerfuse estimates.


PokerStars to Award Dozens of Platinum Passes to Players from the US
PokerStars to Award Dozens of Platinum Passes to Players from the US

Plenty of Platinum Passes to the 2023 PSPC will be up for grabs via PokerStars live (yes, PokerStars is returning to the live felt in the US!) and online poker tournaments.


Michigan Online Poker Market Has Been Bigger Than New Jersey's For Past Three Months
Michigan Online Poker Market Has Been Bigger Than New Jersey’s For Past Three Months

With the help of the WSOP MI launch, the three online poker rooms in Michigan generated about $2.5 million in May, according to pokerfuse estimates.


PokerStars USA Puts On a Three-State Bounty Builder Series
PokerStars USA Puts On a Three-State Bounty Builder Series

Players across the PokerStars USA landscape have the chance to hunt for bounties in the upcoming $2 million guaranteed Bounty Builder Series in NJ, PA, and MI.


Take a Closer Look at PokerStars' Responsible Gaming Tools
Take a Closer Look at PokerStars’ Responsible Gaming Tools

PokerStars USA continues to educate its players on the tools they can implement to manage the amount of time and money spent on the online poker site.


PokerStars USA SCOOP Awards $6.4M in Prizes, Follows with Half-Price Sunday Promo
PokerStars USA SCOOP Awards $6.4M in Prizes, Follows with Half-Price Sunday Promo

The operator crushes guarantees with massive SCOOP series, awarding almost $2 million more than its original $4.5 million guarantee across three states.


WSOP MI is Now the Second-Largest Michigan Online Poker Room
WSOP MI is Now the Second-Largest Michigan Online Poker Room

WSOP Michigan takes the MI silver medal and has also outpaced its Pennsylvania sibling.


Michigan is Joining Interstate Poker Compact: 10 Things US Online Poker Players Need to Know
Michigan is Joining Interstate Poker Compact: 10 Things US Online Poker Players Need to Know

The ultimate guide to the forthcoming four-state poker compact — expected timeline, impact to online poker rooms, opportunities for other states to join in shared liquidity, and more.